Main content


Erik Orvehed Hiltunen won the ECCOMAS award 2021

Sara van de Geer elected to National Academy of Sciences

Peter Bühlmann elected to the Leopoldina

Doctoral exam of Tim-Henrik Bülles

Peter Hintz: inaugural lecture

Joaquim Serra: inaugural lecture

Upcoming events

17.05.2022 | 15:15

Analysis Seminar

New concentrations phenomena for radial solutions of fully nonlinear equations – Dr. Fabiana Leoni (University of La Sapienza di Roma)inHGG 43&(Streaming)

17.05.2022 | 16:30

Zurich Graduate Colloquium

What is...structure preserving? – Lorenzo Micalizzi (Universität Zürich)inKO2F 150

17.05.2022 | 18:15

Verleihung "Walter Saxer-Versicherungs-Hochschulpreis"

With talk: "Shaping Climate Resilient Development" – Prof. Dr. David Bresch (The Weather and Climate Risk Group, D-USYS, ETH Zurich)inHGE 5

18.05.2022 | 13:30

Symplectic Geometry Seminar

Dynamics of characteristic foliations on hypersurfaces in contact manifolds and contact convexity (after Honda-Huang) - part 1 – Yasha Eliashberg (Stanford University, ETH-ITS)inCLVB 4 & ITS building, Claussiusstrasse

Conferences and workshops

Enlarged view: Conference poster

Geometric analysis and calibrated geometries

13–17 June 2022
Organizers:Camillo De Lellis, Tristan Rivière, Gang Tian
Read more

Enlarged view: Conference poster

Marc Burger's prime

27 June–1 July 2022
Organizers:Michelle Bucher, Alessandra Iozzi, Nicolas Monod, Maria Beatrice Pozzetti, Anna Wienhard
Read more

Enlarged view: Conference poster

When kinetic theory meets fluid mechanics

18–22 July 2022
Organizers:Mahir Hadic, Mikaela Iacobelli, Alexis Vasseur
Read more

JavaScript has been disabled in your browser